Astro-Notes on September 3, 2012 – power struggles

Typically for the challenging aspects today, I was unable to add a daily post to my blog, even though Mercury wasn’t

involved in this setup. Not only have I been quite busy, my keyboard also didn’t work for an entire day at least. I pulled all the tricks – cleaned up and formatted, defragmented and restarted – to no avail. And since I’m not technology savvy, I didn’t know which search terms to use to find answers for this problem, even less what these buttons and symbols mean. There are 3 ‘lights’ right underneath the touchpad of my Sony laptop keyboard – one of them was flickering the entire time the keyboard was in a ‘locked’ state. Once it had stabilized, sometime later this morning, shortly before I left for work (yes, I went to work today for a full-day shift – its Labor Day after all!), I was able to type unhindered again. This little episode of course interfered with my agenda and now I have to catch up with a few things again I wanted to have crossed off my list already. :( Not to mention that I was very tired this morning and didn’t feel like getting up – I had to literally force myself out of bed – something that hasn’t happened in a long time, but which can be associated with the discomfort we’ve been feeling today, courtesy of Venus in Cancer’s square to Saturn in Libra, who also received a semi-square from the Sun in Virgo. As a consequence, we might have experienced a lack of support or appreciation, while demands, obligations and responsibilities placed upon us could have been almost too much to bear. In addition, we might have had a hard time to count on others’ cooperation or coming to our help and assistance. We might have needed a considerable amount of patience in unfair and unbalanced social or relationship situations. With Mars in Scorpio engaged in a sextile to his dispositor, retrograde Pluto in Capricorn, and a trine to retrograde Chiron in Pisces, we were able to draw from our inner strength though and asserted ourselves with resourcefulness, which allowed us to bridge conflicts, manage power struggles and to influence less than ideal circumstances. In the end and with Venus following up with a trine to Juno in Scorpio, we may have become aware of ‘hidden’ relationship dynamics and thus in whom we can trust, with whom we can share and on whom we can rely on.

Tarot card of the day is the “King of Cups”, suggesting that we feel emotionally balanced and in control, because we’re drawing on emotional maturity to navigate life’s challenges. We’re being responsive and not reactive and thus capable of managing strong emotions that may surface. Moreover, a wide range of artistic and cultural activities is emphasized.

Leave a Reply

