Astro-Notes on August 25, 2012 – knowing our limits

A tense sesqui-quadrate between Mars in Scorpio and Vesta in Gemini demands that we think objectively about the things we hold sacred and the commitments we are willing to make, especially when we feel compelled by powerful intentions and subconscious motivations. It is critical that we see the other side of the coin together with our own ‘shadow’.  

Tarot card of the day is the “5 of Swords”, suggesting that we’re dealing with mixed feelings about life in general and experiencing conflict or discord – inner as well as outer. The more important is it to pick our battles wisely and think before we act. There are boundaries and limitations in life situations we must accept, even though they could make us feel powerless. In this regard, we must overcome ourselves and focus on our needs in order to regain our composure. On the other hand, this card can indicate victory or achievement, which has been well-deserved and long-awaited, but only if we don’t give in to defeat.

In the news: A woman having photos taken in her wedding gown with the picturesque Dorwin Falls as background drowned as her dress became saturated with water, preventing her from staying above water. – A 7-year old child accidentally shoots a ‘loved’ Connecticut trash man.

2 thoughts on “Astro-Notes on August 25, 2012 – knowing our limits

  1. hi Verena–love your astrology writings, and your tarot cards for the day, and your personal notes at the end–they are a real nice connector to who you are and how you are dealing with the energy you’ve just written about—-But the news blurbs are almost always very negative and therefore an extremely jarring contrast to the helpful, loving vibe you project in the rest of your blog–today’s just plain wounded me
    I can train myself not to read them, but I wonder if they are really important to you to keep including–
    Best to you, dear lady

  2. Thank you for your comment and interest in my blog Polly. Well, the news is the real world out there. I agree with you that many events are truly shocking and disturbing, but I still like to use them as examples of the astro- or energy weather to show the connection between the above and the below, the inner and the outer or the macrocosm and the microcosm. My own life is just not very exciting at this time – I’d certainly love to share more personal episodes. Per example, today I was actually glad that I got this ‘warning’ via the Tarot card and stories in the news – my personal transits were very challenging on top of that!!! It caused me to check that ‘broken’ rear tire again and to stop by the gas station to pump some air in it, which I would otherwise have neglected or delayed, just out of complacency (my 2n house Venus in Libra received several hits) and because it didn’t real fit into my plans (Mercury was a trigger). However, due to coming together of all these pieces of information, I realized what I was actually risking as I was getting ready to go on a long-distance drive with no spare tire or cell phone handy. Anyway, the important background aspect for all these happenings is the current waning semi-square (closing of a cycle) between Chiron Rx in Pisces and Eris Rx in Aries. It’s a tough one; it cost Lance Armstrong his titles and reputation as an outstanding cycling champion. So, this is a situation of win or lose, where we have to be very aware of our underlying motivations in order to not be defeated. I hope your own experience are only of a happy nature. 🙂
    Verena

Leave a comment