Astro-Notes on September 1, 2012 – disillusionment

As Mercury in Virgo opposes retrograde Neptune in Pisces we’re confronted with disillusionment one way or

the other. Plans or ideas might not work out and thus we may have doubts to meet expectations – our own or others – while worrying and imagining defeat in some form. Therefore, a reality check is in order and so is focusing our mind on the task at hand, especially what details and small prints concerns.

Tarot card of the day is the “5 of Pentacles”, which comes with the message ‘it is darkest before dawn’. As we’re experiencing a day of hardship, of feeling less than secure, left out and impoverished – either material or spiritual – we need to understand that there is hope of better days ahead. We’re on a pilgrimage or a long journey, which can be taken as an act of faith or devotion and all we need is to find the inner fortitude to persist in our quest and bolster ourselves, while resisting the temptation to succumb to spiritual poverty. No matter how bleak or destitute the situation seems to us, we have to maintain our faith and don’t give up. It is time to move on and to let us be guided by our soul’s light or inner shining star.

Personal Notes: Today was my day off for which I had planned a trip to the beach as the weather is still summerly warm and beautiful. However, at work they had already asked me if I’d be able to cover a shift this afternoon and then called me yesterday to confirm that. My lunar return, which is happening as I’m typing this, has the Moon in the 6th house of work. So, this is where my focus will be this lunar month. The time of leisure is over. From now on, I’ll have to roll up my sleeves and commit myself toward my obligations, thereby taking care of details and paperwork and creating order where I ‘go’.

Leave a Reply

