Astro-Notes on September 12 and 13, 2012 – soul-searching and finding ourselves

In my last post I forgot to mention that the Moon made ingress to Leo late on September 11 at 11:00 pm EDT, which accentuated the self-centeredness or self-love we’ve been feeling these last couple of days. As Venus in Leo also formed a Yod configuration with retrograde Chiron in Pisces and retrograde Pluto in Capricorn in addition to another quincunx aspect from Mercury in Virgo to retrograde Eris in Aries, the emphasis was on Self-validation and personal values and thus, on whether we wanted to contribute to healing or to wounding as we responded either to the lower, dark side within (beast) or the higher evolved, light aspect (angel) in us, whereby we showed of which kind of mind we are. This was particularly evident after the attack on the U.S. embassy in Libya that left 4 Americans dead. The messages sent and the statements made revealed the mentality of the individuals involved (whether this concerned the perpetrators of the crime, the politicians or individual people) and their followers together with the ideals and visions they embrace, which is the difference between war and peace and in a broader context between working on destroying our world or on unifying it. The Finger of God pointed at Venus in Leo, showing to which our heart is attached – ego or Self. Accordingly, the Tarot card of the day was “The Hermit”, which suggested that we’ve entered a stage of introspection, where we needed to look for the answers within, thereby engaging in soul searching. It’s a solitary quest, because the truths we’re seeking do not lie in the external world, but within us. Therefore, we began to re-evaluate our goals and might have changed our overall direction. In recognizing that each of our thoughts and actions is a brick we use to build our lives, we partake in the creation of our own reality. We had to find the light within and allow ourselves to be touched and illuminated by it as well as help to light the way for others.

I had a consultation on short notice that day late in the morning and because the weather was so warm and gorgeous I spent the afternoon hours in the conservation area with a good book, well aware of the blessings in my life. This beautiful nature spot has been a sacred place for me throughout the summer. It always felt like entering a different world, where time ceases to exist and I am one with my surroundings. There, I open my heart and talk to spirit.

Today, Venus in Leo cast a trine to retrograde Uranus in Aries, which resulted in more confidence and self-

acceptance as we made choices that affected our individual or collective wellbeing. The Sun in Virgo’s square to Vesta in Gemini challenged us to be flexible and adaptable in order to function efficiently and improve our personal situation or serve ourselves. As the U.S. embassy in Yemen came under attack by an angry mob the worst could be prevented, because this ‘trend’ or eventuality had been anticipated.

Tarot card of the day is the “King of Wands”, a card that represents increasing belief in ourselves and rising self-confidence. We’re focusing our intent and learn to act in the moment. Strongly motivated and engaged, we know we will succeed. This is a day to be courageous, entrepreneurial and to reach for our goals. Moreover, we have the ability to control our environment and live our life with intent and vision. It’s important to remain focused on our long-term goals. Opportunities coming our way today have to be navigated with a clear sense of direction and the understanding that we’re the determining factor in this situation and can tackle any challenge.

Personal Note: I had a long shift and started my day early. After I had returned home and started the computer, I found replies from all my contacts I had sent mails to in my inbox, a few of which I responded to instantly, because they finally brought some progress with an issue where I’ve been struggling to get the paperwork done. The others have to wait until I have caught up with my blog and my other responsibilities or routines in the same sense as the blogging had to be put off until I could fit it into my agenda.

Leave a Reply

