Astro-Notes on September 21, 2012 – overcoming ordinariness

The Sun in Virgo’s square to Ceres in Gemini challenges us to overcome the mundane ordinariness, the trivialities

and the momentarily prevalent non-committal or indifferent and shallow attitude we’re encountering or displaying ourselves by addressing matters of support and dealing with several issues that need to be taken care of in order to be able to put our worries aside, focus on personal efficiency and work on the resolving of our problems.  

Tarot card of the day is the “The High Priestess”, suggesting that we’re being aware of a larger reality and are seeing the potential or understanding the possibilities as we’re opening us to what could be. We’re looking beyond the obvious and being receptive to all kinds of subtle and hidden influences, which include our inner voice we need to listen to and trust. Also, we need to look for areas of our life, which are out of balance and therefore require greater foresight and wisdom. Our life is changing. Things that once seemed certain can no longer be taken for granted.

Personal Note: Lately, I’ve been struggling to get my personal affairs in order. Therefore, I sent out another mail to my ex this morning to find out what’s going on in regard to that one piece of paper I need to be able to complete my application. Yesterday night I stayed up as long as I possibly could after I had to get up at 5 am in the morning for a long, early shift, to respond to lengthy mails from my close friends, for which I always need more time than for requests, inquiries and comments. Through these experiences I learn to accept what is and to let go off my anxieties, worries and the need to catch up with everything (I have a Virgo chart signature). In fact, I feel as though the universe provides me with an opportunity to ‘evolve’ from my daily routine and prepares me to get into the practice of multi-tasking. However, at this ‘stage’ in my development there are only loose ends and unfinished projects as a result! Yet, I took the time out on Wednesday, my day off work, for a visit with my dear friend Sharon, which is always a healing experience and not ‘just’ because of the Reikis she gifts me with. Indeed, we had the nicest fall weather that day, which wouldn’t have held me inside anyway and confirmed that we were on the ‘right path’. Besides, it is these blessings life is really about and which uplift our spirit and revitalize or regenerate us for functioning in the mundane world. So, as Mercury moved through this stressful aspect-configuration (Uranus square Pluto sextile Chiron), I realized once again that I haven’t made any progress in regard to my professional ambitions (notice the unresolved matter regarding my application for renewal of my immigration card that is taken place at the same time!) – I seem to ‘run in circles’ and I’m clueless how to get out of this situation.

Leave a Reply

