Astro-Notes on October 11, 2012 – training day

The Moon made ingress to Virgo at 3:23 pm EDT and activated the Saturn-Neptune trine instantly. As our mood shifted

to work- and service-related issues, we might have gotten overwhelmed at first with the sheer amount of demands placed on us and could have experienced some complications in the flow.

Tarot card of the day is the “8 of Cups”, suggesting that we’re leaving a situation that is no longer working for us. It is important to know though that good times lie ahead. By realizing that the current cycle is over, we’re disentangling ourselves and moving on. We’re starting on a journey of discovery and seek deeper meaning.  This is a card of change and transition.

Personal Note: I was still sleeping when my phone rang this morning. Because I got called in to work I could not follow my usual routine. The same was true at work, where I had to take over on the courtesy desk right away (the transiting Moon squared my IC/MC axis from house 12 and then moved into an opposition to my Saturn in 6), where I still needed some assistance with tasks I hadn’t practiced yet or practices I couldn’t recall anymore. So, it was another “training day” for me when some of my co-workers helped me out and one of our manager’s gave me the nastiest stare ever.

Leave a Reply

