Astro-Notes on November 2, 2012 – overcoming moods

The Moon is in Gemini all day, facilitating curiosity, chattiness and ambiguity. Her square to retrograde Pallas in Pisces at 2:45 pm EDT will challenge me personally to wrap up my stuff here so that I can leave the building and drive to work. I might have to clean up my car first though since we’ve been getting a bit of snow. So, I’ll have to be ready a bit earlier and include this in my planning, while I’ll be reminded to take my mittens with me and also my grocery list. I also have to remember where I left my brush. A conjunction of the Moon and retrograde Vesta at 5:32 pm EDT might correspond to a busy interlude when we could experience lots of “traffic” as customers stop by on their way home. Following up with a sesqui-quadrate to the Scorpio Sun and a quincunx to the Scorpio North Node (yep, the Eclipse is only a few days away) at 7:30 pm EDT and 7:42 pm EDT, our feelings about our role, life purpose and destiny can get pretty intense.  

Tarot card of the day is the “Page of Swords”, a card that is also called “The Renewer” and is all about communication, information and ideas and indicates the ability to rise above emotional confusion. The Page or Princess of Swords represents commitment to a new way of life, because of the settling and cutting away of past inner conflicts, the regaining of mental clarity and a victory over emotional moods. Manifestation of our dreams can actually happen in the not so distant future as she delivers messages of change and news of official matters.

2 thoughts on “Astro-Notes on November 2, 2012 – overcoming moods

  1. you refer to nov 25 eclipse at 2 deg sag?

    20 days is not a ‘few’ days is it?

    well, actually I guess it is the way things have been going hahaha

    unless there’s another eclipse a few days from now?

    – don’t freak me out!

    (oh well, every day seems like eclipse day lately, haha)

  2. I referred to the Solar Eclipse on November 13. If this qualifies as “a few days” I don’t know. It’s less than 2 weeks. Where would I find this information? And just a little hint – the impact of eclipses can be felt up to 3 months earlier and for some time (even years) afterwards.
    Also, eclipses come in pairs usually – however, sometimes there are 3 of them in one eclipse season. Google it if you want to know more.

Leave a Reply

