Astro-Notes on November 10, 2012 – replenishment

A quincunx from retrograde Mercury in Sagittarius to retrograde Ceres in Cancer, who also receives a sesqui-quadrate from the Sun in Scorpio, indicates that we adjusted our perception and even long-time outlook in regard to a reviewed nurturing principle, especially in the context of past habits we’ve depended on for an extended period of time, while re-committing us to taking care of our growth and thus to support our renewal. After the Moon’s ingress to Libra at 4:34 am EST and instant quincunx to retrograde Neptune in Pisces have we been feeling more at peace, restoring our inner equilibrium while resting. With Venus in Libra engaged in a sextile to Juno in Sagittarius, we have an opportunity to reach out to others in a way that furthers cooperation and appreciation of what we have to offer.  

Tarot card of the day is the “10 of Cups”, suggesting that we’re calling a truce and restoring harmony where it is needed. We’re working for peace and reaffirming our commitment to bonds. Thus, we create an atmosphere where we can relax, while reducing stress and tensions, and consequently have a chance to experience serenity and contentment. Generally, we can be more at ease. This card is reflective of our personal value system and what we believe will bring us the ultimate fulfillment and happiness in life.

Personal Note: Because our store had won a contest, we’ve been rewarded with a ‘pizza party’ yesterday in addition to the associates’ appreciation that started store-wide, which gives us an additional 10% off of 3 items of our choice. Since pizza has always been one of my favorite dishes, I couldn’t resist and tried some. I ended up having 4 slices of it in spite of the restrictions that come with the diet I’ve been on for 2 and a half years now (since transiting Neptune first transited my natal Saturn in house 6 – he’s now transiting my SP Saturn in Pisces), because my body seemed to agree with it. Needless to say that I felt elevated, even though I really went ‘overboard’ satisfying my appetite. Anyway, this ‘discovery’ has larger implications as it means I can now re-integrate more food into my diet, which makes things a lot easier and my life a lot more enjoyable. Also, this morning as I opened my mailbox I found an interesting proposal from a friend I haven’t really talked to in a while – it’s a time of reconnecting.

Leave a Reply

