Astro-Notes on December 13, 2012 – Sagittarius New Moon

Today was under the influence of the Sagittarius New Moon that transpired at 3:41 am EST in trine to retrograde

Eris in Aries, which marked the end of a journey or personal quest and resulted in the showing of our true nature and character and thus the ‘greatness’ or personal truth we’ll be known for at the seed moment of this new cycle.  

The Sabian Symbol for the New Moon at 21:45 Sagittarius states:

“A Chinese laundry. Keynote: Making use of one’s special racial-cultural background in order to survive and prosper in an alien environment – SELF-CONTAINMENT.”

(Dane Rudhyar, “An Astrological Mandala: The Cycle of Transformations and its 360 Symbolical Phases”, Page 223)

Sagittarius New Moon 2012

As Uranus, who has been in retrograde motion since July 13, stationed direct this morning at 7:02 am EST at 4:36 Aries, the trends we reviewed during this time together with our progress and differentiation or individualization in this regard can now be acted upon and thus spearhead advancement, reform and personal changes. Juno in Sagittarius’ opposition to retrograde Ceres in Gemini confronts us with a conflict between our principles of relating and nurturing that requires a rethinking in matters of support and understanding. With Mars in Capricorn engaged in a tense semi-square to Chiron in Pisces, it is critical that we apply the necessary effort and take constructive steps toward wholesomeness in order for healing to happen. This might include some form of withdrawal, sacrifice and/or Self-protection. After the Moon’s ingress to Capricorn at 4:42 pm EST and instant sextile to Neptune in Pisces we could feel our enthusiasm curbed and take advantage of an opportunity for rest and relaxation.

Tarot card of the day is the “2 of Cups”, suggesting that there is a mutual understanding between the people involved in a relationship and that interactions are balanced and harmonious, because of an awareness of the expectations each person has, which allows for growth and very special relationships. We’re calling a truce, reconcile, cooperate and accept our preferences as we’re leaving the past behind and holding ourselves in high regard. It is likely that we’re feeling ‘at one’ with the energies of the universe and also with ourselves. Moreover, our focus is on win-win situations as we show kindness and thoughtfulness.

In the news: Susan Rice drops out of running for secretary of state after weeks of bitter battles with Senate Republicans, citing very politicized confirmation process.  

Personal Note: My sound sleep was rudely interrupted at 6:18 am in the morning as my phone rang and my manager asked me if I could come in for an early shift instead of the late one I was scheduled for. Uranus, the ruler over my 6th house of work and obligations, had stationed in the sky and I could feel it with my whole body (Uranus is natally in my 1st house) after I’ve been up late and thus was not prepared for this ‘awakening’. So, I had to hurry up and get out of the door and when I returned home I was neither inspired nor in the mood for anything. However, I did my New Moon Tarot spread and I responded to my mail and comments and then I’ll just call it an early night or so I thought! After logging in to WordPress I was not able to browse the website until I came up with the idea to go to a WordPress blog I have subscribed to and voila! in I was.

6 thoughts on “Astro-Notes on December 13, 2012 – Sagittarius New Moon

  1. Pingback: The return of the Atlanteans and the Atlantis asteroid in conjunction Uranus? « An Alchemist's Journey….

  2. Pingback: Astrology: Brace Yourself as Uranus Goes Direct « An Alchemist's Journey….

Leave a Reply

