Astro-Notes on December 14, 2012 – picking our battles wisely

Venus in Scorpio casts a quincunx to retrograde Ceres in Gemini and a semi-sextile to Juno in Sagittarius, indicating a value, asset or priority adjustment to reviewed matters of support and growth, which require from us to reach out to important others, especially in business affairs. Mercury in Sagittarius’ trine to Uranus in Aries together with his square to Chiron in Pisces shows that we changed our attitude and opened our mind to a variety of possibilities and choices. This allows us to orient us anew and find our way or a new purpose amidst challenging circumstances where we could feel victimized and ‘cave in’, yield or concede and therefore have to deal with a wounding issue that leaves us defiant. With the Sun in Sagittarius involved in a tense semi-square to Saturn in Scorpio, it is critical that we pick our battles wisely and understand our own significance or role in the greater scheme of things and thus that we have the ability to influence our life situation through increased authority or professionalism on our part.  

Tarot card of the day is the “4 of Pentacles”, implicating the need to hold onto what we have achieved so far. Control can be gained by overcoming our present obstacles and by taking charge over our life and creating order where it is needed. We are urged to let go off anxiety and count our blessings. Our situation is not as bad as we fear.

Personal Note: I finally reached the person I needed to talk to in my bank that is still in the town where I used to live before my divorce. After I had left a message on her answer machine and had waited for her to call me back, which she never did, I tried a couple more times to get through to her. I understand that she is a busy person, but so am I. Besides, these are long-distance calls for me and it is the Christmas season, which means that people like me, who work in retail, have even less time or availability. However, I realized that I can’t blame her for something that is actually an unresolved issue from my past (thus – I ‘self-contained’ and didn’t express my anger – picking my battles wisely) and therefore, her ignorance of my calls and messages strengthened me in my conviction that I have to cease the business with this branch. So, I think I’ll have to drive to Parkhill on one of my days off next week – the car has to go to the garage for a checkup anyway – and take care of my unfinished business. This could allow me to visit my friends.

Conclusion: With everything that has happened to me personally over the course of the last couple of days I arrived at the conclusion that this lunar cycle is about “not speaking the same language” as misunderstanding, wrong perception and miscommunication abounds, which is expressed quite CLEARLY in the Sabian Symbol for the Sagittarius New Moon – “A Chinese laundry” and its larger implications and also in the succeeding one that speaks of immigrants fulfilling the requirements at the entrance into a new country.

Leave a Reply

