Astro-Notes on December 29, 2012 – overcoming inner conflicts

A quincunx from the Sun in Capricorn to retrograde Jupiter in Gemini indicates a personal adjustment on our path as the result of reviewed options and opportunities. With Mercury in Sagittarius squaring Pallas in Pisces, we’re challenged to bring a debate that’s been going on for a long time – or so it feels at least – or unfinished plan or project to conclusion instead of evading it any longer.   

Tarot card of the day is the “Page of Swords”, a card that is also called “The Renewer” and is all about communication, information and ideas. It also indicates the ability to rise above emotional confusion. The Page or Princess of Swords represents commitment to a new way of life, because of the settling and cutting away of past inner conflicts, the regaining of mental clarity and a victory over emotional moods. Manifestation of our dreams can actually happen in the not so distant future as she delivers messages of change and news of official matters.

Personal Note: My daughter and I will be driving all the way to Alliston today to pay my ex mother-in-law a Christmas visit, which we had to delay a couple of times. Meanwhile, it started to snow here again. I heard the snow plough already a couple of hours ago and was wondering about this, still trying to sleep a little bit longer. Once I got up I looked outside the window and had to realize to my dismay that my car is totally covered in snow. On those days I wish I could just stay at home, especially since I don’t have to go to work. However, I’m sure it’ll be a nice day anyway.

Happy Birthday Angie Hope, sweet friend of mine!

Leave a Reply

