Astro-Notes on January 10, 2013 – testing of the love principle

Venus in Capricorn’s sextile to Neptune in Pisces today made me aware of the commodity of time and thus of thejan10 necessity to set priorities if I wanted to be able to have a visit with my girlfriend. Consequently, with the Moon’s ingress to Capricorn that happened at 3:54 am EST I have we been feeling the pressure in this regard, got up ‘in time’ and organized everything in such a way that it could be managed within the ‘window of time’ I had to my disposal. Therefore, I didn’t even touch the computer until shortly before I left when I sent off the charts we might want to talk about during my stay at her home so that I didn’t have to take the laptop with me (yes, I realize it’s time to ‘wish for’ an iPad). As Pluto in Capricorn perfected his semi-square to the North Node in Scorpio (sesqui-quadrate South Node in Taurus), influencing our life’s direction became even tougher though, all the while the bad news kept coming in, courtesy of Mercury in Capricorn’s semi-square to Neptune in Pisces that canceled our plans and dampened our spirit with sobering thoughts. Once again, we had to accept circumstances over which we have no control. It was an exceptional beautiful, sunny day. I had enjoyed my drive and arrived safely and timely in my friend’s place. We were just having a cup of tea while she was getting ready for a little tour as the phone rang. The news she got were of a ‘Plutonic’ nature – harsh realities with the potential to destroy all hope. However, I was there to comfort her with facts that made the issue look less threatening and more acceptable. We drove to Angie’s store, who was just overflowing with ‘spirit’ and uplifted Sharon with her stories. It’s always so great to see her – I made the connection to the Knight of Cups instantly. Yes, our life is marked by ups and downs – to live means to experience it all. However, we are not alone in our struggles. We hold and support each other; we laugh and cry together. On our way to and from Angie’s we saw 2 hawks sitting in the ‘naked’ trees, which we took as an omen, ensuring my friend that she’ll pull through this too. And oh well, no Reiki treatment for me, but I will manage without. There will be better days and other opportunities – it’s all a matter of how we look at it. At 12:06 pm EST did Pallas make ingress to Aries again (she entered Aries already on May 18 last year prior to her retrogradation), crossing over the Aries Point for the 3rd time. She will be traversing the first sign of the zodiac until March 30, which corresponds to a time when we focus on our survival, Beingness and new beginnings and when we employ initiative, self-determination, courage and willfulness in order to conquer ‘the world’.  

Tarot card of the day is the “Knight of Cups”, symbolizing that we’re full of zeal as we serve our desires. We’re on a journey of imagination and creativity, where our idealism and love principle will be put to a test. Therefore, we’ll have to follow our heart in order to find our path.

Leave a Reply

