Astro-Notes on February 8, 2013 – snow day

A trine from the Sun in Aquarius to Ceres in Gemini signifies the ending of a phase of self-development during which we changed our perception of the maternal principle together with the sources of support we can count on based on personal experiences we underwent through this time. Venus in Aquarius casts a semi-sextile to Chiron in Pisces, showing a value adjustment toward the wounding and healing principle. Here on the East Coast, we got a major snow storm (Sun-Ceres = Ceres symbolizes natural cycles and the Sun is disposited by the storm god Uranus) that literally dumped 30 cm of snow on us over night. I slept in and was just going to make some breakfast for myself as the phone rang and I was called in to work. Although I had hoped for this extra shift to come along and my aspects kind of had given it away (it was just that I didn’t listen to what my intuition and better knowing told me), I really didn’t like leaving my apartment and driving through the storm, in particular not, because the roads were not cleaned yet and this included the highway. However, I made my choice and it was not just motivated by financial gain. At work they know that they can rely on me. Mercury met Mars in conjunction in Pisces and then cast a semi-sextile to Uranus in Aries. This started a new cycle that combines our thinking process with our action urge and approach in this idealistic, receptive and imaginative sign that complements the new trends, which have been coming forward together with the changes we’ve been pushing. At the same time does Mercury enter the shadow zone of his impending retrograde transit. Thus, we need to pay attention to the messages and signs we’re receiving from now on as they might inform us about matters that might come up for review, especially in the area of the chart where Mercury will be retracing his steps. And these are houses 6 and 7 for me. Well, I don’t mind getting extra shifts as the ‘norm’ over the next few weeks, but I’d rather see the winter pass by soon. The drive this morning was rather horrendous. I also don’t like the option of having to brush off and dig out my car from the knee-deep snow plus the extra gas this ‘unfreezing’ process consumes. With Eris in Aries involved in a quincunx aspect with the North Node in Scorpio (semi-sextile South Node in Taurus), this alignment of our self-interests with our future prospects brings out our self-determination and secures ‘the standing’ we’ve built up in the past, based on our competitive spirit, which can lead to personal empowerment in the future.

Tarot card of the day is the “King of Cups”, suggesting that we feel emotionally balanced and in control, because we’re drawing on emotional maturity to navigate life’s challenges. We’re approachable and can be relied upon, while being responsive instead of reactive and thus capable of managing strong emotions that may surface. Moreover, there is a focus on business matters. Consequently, a wide range of artistic and cultural activities are emphasized.

Leave a Reply

