Astro-Notes on February 24, 2013 – ‘knowing’

A semi-sextile from the Sun in Pisces to Uranus in Aries shows that we make a personal adjustment in response to

unexpected developments or new trends that could change our day. Just as I walked over to the kitchen this morning my phone rang. It was my daughter, letting me know that she’d come over for a visit. What a nice surprise! Well, it wasn’t really a surprise as I “knew” from the transits, especially the ones happening in my own chart. We chatted away for quite a while, enjoyed some special tea together with my potato latkes, but then she couldn’t wait to leave, which might have had something to do with the DVD set I had gifted her with – a late Valentine’s – the HBO hit series “Game of Thrones” Season 2, the release of which she has been awaiting eagerly and has been asking me for since before Christmas last year. Anyway, there is a reason why I drew this Tarot card for the day – not ‘just’ because the Moon is in Leo – for me the spoiling, fun part is now over – I have to focus on my creative endeavors, especially those texts that have been awaiting completion for a few days already. Interesting in this regard is also that I drew ‘The Chariot’ yesterday, which is indeed preceding today’s card in the major arcana. So, there might have been a ‘knowing’ in which direction or toward which destination to steer our Chariot. 🙂

Tarot card of the day is “Strength”, a card also sometimes named ‘The Enchantress’, symbolizing the bringing together of consciousness with ‘knowing’. It furthermore suggests that we draw upon our inner strength and the power of our spirit and will. With compassion and understanding can we handle the most difficult situation and also tame the beast within. We have the ability to be tolerant, forgiving and accepting and thus can gently influence our environment. Furthermore, we can be assured that we have enough endurance to see things through to their end and get a lot accomplished.

Leave a Reply

