Astro-Notes on March 3, 2013 – complex circumstances

Image Source: bestdesignoptions.com

Image Source: bestdesignoptions.com

Today, Venus in Pisces cast a semi-square to Eris in Aries and a semi-sextile to Uranus in Aries, while transiting Mercury retrograde in Pisces formed a conjunction with my natal Chiron in the 7th house and an opposition to my natal Uranus in Virgo in house 1, ruler over my 6th house of work and service. Transiting Mars in Pisces is also square my natal nodal axis. So, it was hardly surprising that I got a call from work this morning, offering me an additional shift, which canceled my plans to meet up with one of my girlfriends I haven’t seen in a long time. It was a decision in my self-interest in the sense of me preferring or prioritizing to meet existential needs first – after all, the get-together or reunion could still be happening at another time, whereas another shift might not come along this week anymore. Thus, a notion of sacrifice was present as well. With Pallas in Aries engaged in another tense semi-square aspect to Neptune in Pisces, awareness of expectations – whether or own or others’ – was critical in this context, especially because we had to react quickly or promptly. It is particularly interesting that I had practically ‘asked’ for this to manifest – my last thoughts yesterday were that I should have inquired about any available shifts in the pantry and for the pantry I got called in! Well, it seems my ‘prayers’ have been heard and answered. Delivery was prompt. Meanwhile, the Moon made ingress to Sagittarius at 4:10 pm EST, elevating our mood and expanding our feeling reactions.

Tarot card of the day is the “9 of Swords”, suggesting that is important to maintain trust and faith instead of letting negative thoughts, worries and concerns are getting the best of us. We need to be patient as better things or opportunities might come along soon. There is no need to put ourselves down or get overwhelmed or anxious. Circumstances are just unfortunate momentarily and the overall situation is rather complex.

Leave a Reply

