Astro-Notes on April 19, 2013 – controlling the situation

Yesterday, as Venus in Taurus occupied the midpoint of the Ceres-Neptune trine, which is perfecting at the time of this writing, opportunities to experience satisfaction opened up, personal wishes or values were taken care of and we had some of our ends met. After a long, relaxing walk through town during which I enjoyed the sight, feel and smell of spring surrounding me I stopped by the hair salon to check on those lovely Ladies with whom I had met the week before in my Aries New Moon workshop. Fittingly for this phase in the cycle, my friend Darlene had an interesting story to share that contained all the elements of the current energy-weather and where self-protection had therefore become a matter of urgency, especially in regard to underhand tactics going on, whereby the support base proved to be the ‘clue that held it all together’. I was so inspired by our chat that I went home with the intention to write about it. However, as I returned I found a message on my answer machine calling me in to work. Later at night, when I returned home from work, I found another message from a client asking to set up an appointment. So, for me personally many things worked out quite well. What the Boston bombings concerns, the manhunt is under way with one suspect already killed and another one on the run. In the Texas plant explosion incident, crews of rescuers are searching frantically for survivors. An end to certain developments in this regard can be expected now that the trine aspect is reaching completion with the result that sources of support we can rely on have been revealed during the process as have those we better don’t trust. Suspicions we’ve been holding for a while in this context might have been confirmed. With Pallas in Taurus in semi-sextile to Uranus in Aries and Mercury in Aries in quincunx aspect to retrograde Saturn in Scorpio, we have to adjust our plans and schedules accordingly together with the strategies we have devised to be able to make progress on all fronts and regain a sense of control. After the Sun’s ingress to fruitful Taurus at 6:03 pm EDT begins a period of steady, productive self-expression when we seek to build up, secure and pursue a sustainable lifestyle or quality of life and to validate our sense of Self.

I seem to be haunted by “The Devil”, which is once again the Tarot card of the day. The same message still applies. “I can untie the binds and set myself free”. We may in some way feel controlled by our environment or by our attitude and may therefore have a fear of taking our power back or of being responsible for ourselves and our situation. It’s a day when we’re overly concerned with material security and when therefore money and material wellbeing are very important to us. Temptations of all kinds will abound and there is a strong possibility that our ‘shadow’ will show if we choose to go down the low road and use our power in destructive, unproductive ways.

Leave a Reply

