Astro-Notes on May 2, 2013 – emergencies

The waning Aquarius Moon squared the Taurus Sun at 7:14 am EDT this morning, marking the Third Quarter Moon phase of

the Aries lunation cycle. At this time I was almost at work, because my phone had rung an hour earlier to wake me ungently from my already ‘rocky’ sleep, calling me in to work. I had planned to spend this beautiful, warm day with my girlfriends, but when I noticed the aspects I had an “inkling” that things would most likely not work out this way. I didn’t even have the time to notify them or do anything else for that matter. This crisis in consciousness definitely forced us out of our comfort zone as we had to deal with these emergency situations and changed conditions. Thus, the pugilist (Sabian Symbol for the Aries New Moon) had no choice, but to move quickly as he got “knocked around the ring”. With Mercury in Taurus in semi-square aspect to Jupiter in Gemini, it was critical to remain flexible and adaptable and to keep our options open. As soon as I returned home I went on a stroll down to the river, where I sat down in the grass and watched the wildlife. Meanwhile, my mailbox had been filling up all day as I heard from friends and family alike.

Tarot card of the day is the “6 of Cups”, suggesting that past efforts are being rewarded and pleasant or nostalgic memories are resurfacing. It’s important to be keenly aware of the blessings in our lives and to take some time out to enjoy the good moments, for they are special.

Leave a Reply

