Astro-Notes on July 3, 2013 – getting on top of our affairs

Today, we see the perfection of yesterday’s aspects and thus feel the pressure intensify in this regard. Therefore, in order to be

able to make the most of our time and get on top of our affairs, we need to strengthen our will and spur our motivation. If things don’t work one way, we’ll have to try a different approach. In fact, we cannot afford to sulk in resentment or to capitulate and throw our hands up in the air in desperation, but have to remain flexible and come up with tactics, which somehow circumvent or even resolve our dilemma(s). If there’s a will there’s a way.

Tarot card of the day is the “Ace of Swords”, indicating a new way of thinking or the conception of an idea or the start of a new project. Our mental powers have been awakened and we’re seeing through illusions, cutting through the confusion, dispelling doubts, finding out the facts, thinking our way through or championing a cause. It’s a time of great insight and mental clarity, which could result in a break-through or aha-moment as well as a greater understanding.

Personal Note: With Mercury retrograding through Cancer and currently forming a trine aspect to my natal Moon, I had to notice that my home phone doesn’t work. When I dial a number I can hear the phone dialing, but there’s no ring tone. I can also not receive any calls or access my voicemail (my landlord, who stopped by yesterday evening, because he couldn’t reach me, said that the calls go straight to my voicemail). So, I had the phone unplugged and tried all kinds of options on the menu, even researched the icons online (it displays a black icon on the upper right corner of the screen that looks to me like a battery) – to no avail. Since I’m not technology-savvy, I truly reached the end of my wits here (Pallas in Gem sesqui Saturn Rx in Scorpio). It might be the battery, which could have died without me taking notice, but it makes no sense to me that everything else (date, time, connection dial etc.) still works. However, I have to manage my affairs somehow. So, I better start using my cell phone I had intended to use for emergency situations only – I guess this one qualifies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

