Astro-Notes on July 26, 2013 – working things out finally

Venus in Virgo opposes retrograde Neptune in Pisces and then moves into a sextile with Saturn in Scorpio, confronting us

with as yet unmet ideals and expectations we have to review as circumstances provide us with opportunities to work out or resolve them somehow in order to be able to serve our values and wellbeing. I, per example, will finally go to my hair appointment this morning that got canceled a few times during the Mercury retrograde period. However, I’m not happy with the timing, because we’re already in the second half of the lunation cycle. Later today, I’ll take my car to the garage to have some minor annoyances fixed once again (or so I hope). Another matter that caused me quite some frustration and disappointment. I will also send off a letter to my mother, which I have been postponing time and again, while being preoccupied with other things. Consequently, after the Moon’s ingress to Aries at 5:28 pm EDT will we feel reanimated and determined to start over.

Tarot card of the day is the “8 of Wands”, representing a very focused kind of motion and activity, a time when we need to strike while the iron is hot. It encourages us to move quickly to pursue the best opportunities available right now.

Leave a Reply

