Astro-Notes on July 27, 2013 – in pursuit of the ideal

A semi-sextile between Mercury in Cancer and Ceres in Leo together with a quincunx from the Sun in Leo to retrograde Neptune in Pisces on which he followed up with a square to Saturn in Scorpio, show that we adjusted our habitual thinking or ideas we had about spending our spare time and enjoying ourselves to ideals that came up for review and thus might have re-visited a dream or vision we’ve postponed for a long time. Inevitable or inescapable realities though challenge us to overcome the complications involved in order to be able to create the experiences we desire in our life. As I saw my schedule for the 2nd week of August I began making plans for a trip to Philadelphia and to my surprise it seems as though I might actually be able to realize them if I can get all the complexities or complications worked out – Mars in Cancer is opposite retrograde Pluto in Capricorn and semi-sextile Vesta in Leo with the latter also forming a quincunx to Pluto – and while I’m getting all excited about this option/adventure, my girlfriend is rather disappointed, because it would be the week before the astrology conference that I could make this trip eventually. Well, I totally understand her feelings in this regard and I’m not happy about that fact either, in particular since this is a rather unique occasion, but I also learnt that when life throws you lemons it’s your choice to make lemonade or let the opportunity pass by. Yes, the conditions aren’t perfect and I’m not in a position yet, where I have so much control over my circumstances that I can arrange for more ideal ones. After all, my livelihood depends on my job. Not to mention that I just applied for a career opportunity within the company and therefore, my performance and dedication are under review. However, we’re still in the Mercury shadow period, which means this is not the end of it yet. Moreover, as for the issue of synchronicity – I had my “wheels” checked again. Except for a few imperfections that come with the model and the age of the car and with which I have to live with, everything seems to be fine. I’m ready and free to “roam” until the next time. 🙂

Tarot card of the day is the “Knight of Cups”, a card that is associated with transition and free flowing emotional energy. New ideas, invitations and proposals are implicated. Also, we’re inspired and full of zeal as we serve our desires. We’re on a journey of imagination and creativity, where our idealism and love principle will be put to a test. Therefore, we’ll have to follow our heart in order to find our path.

Happy Birthday to my girlfriend Lee Ann, the lioness!

Leave a Reply

