Astro-Notes on August 3, 2013 – moving on, while treading water

Since the Moon’s ingress to Cancer at 00:29 am EDT have we been seeking out support, aid and nurturance. The perfection

of Vesta in Leo’s square to the nodal axis together with her quincunx to retrograde Chiron in Pisces in addition to Mercury in Cancer’s square to retrograde Eris in Aries and the Sun in Leo’s opposition to retrograde Juno in Aquarius challenge us to remove any remaining obstacles in our path that stand between us and our plans or the pursuit of our self-interests. After we’ve overcome the major hurdles with relative ease, the lesser issues or ‘smaller problems’ seem to be harder to deal with as no progress can be made in these matters, which leaves us struggling with unanswered questions and unresolved ‘personal drama’ for which we have to come up with new and different ways of handling these affairs. Personally, I have been planning a trip to Philadelphia over the last few days, which was a rather spontaneous decision I made after the time off request I had submitted at work in early spring had been denied for the days in August I had in mind. However, life happens in miraculous ways and when I saw my schedule for the first half of August, I thought I can as well go on my mini vacation. It just required 2 shift changes and a bit of organizing, all of which so far has worked out effortlessly. However, the bus service I will be using couldn’t provide me with a satisfactory answer for my return trip; neither did they respond to my email inquiry. A typical case of the “left hand doesn’t know what the right hand does” as their terminals in the U.S. and in Canada seem to run on different schedules. Also, in my naivety (since I have no clue whatsoever when it comes to technical gadgets), I thought I could buy a tablet on which I can run my Solar Fire software – wrong. Although this is the best and most used astrology software ‘out there’, it can only be downloaded on tablets that have Windows 8 Pro – thanks, but no thanks. I had no idea that my ‘innocent’ intentions would be so far out of the reality picture as I expect technology to keep up with the newest developments and demand. So, I guess I have to load some of my stuff on my USB drive to be able to have access to some files. No, I won’t take the laptop with me. Too much hassle besides the risk of having it broken or tempered with in any other way. Anyway, the important thing is that my shift changes got approved. Everything else is secondary and I’m pretty confident that I’ll figure it out along the way.

Tarot card of the day is the “6 of Swords”, which indicates a slight reduction in stress and strain. Things will be better than they were in the recent past, all of which is helpful to get our head above water. The bottom has been reached and the process of healing has begun. There is finality in this journey. The future is not yet visible, but the past is definitely over. We’re moving away from turbulence toward calmer times and will need to make a transition that is better for us in the long-term.

Leave a Reply

