Astro-Notes on August 26, 2013 – being illumined

Hmmm, I really didn’t have the slightest clue about this Mercury – Neptune opposition that followed on the heels of the Vesta – Eris trine in fire, did I? Now that I included the Juno – Saturn square and let these experiences sink in, reflecting on the overall picture, it all makes sense (at least in my own case/life) and reminded me once again of the dramas I’m caught up in ‘innocently’. In my naivety, I keep focusing on the higher potential of humankind, but the ‘ways of the Lord are indeed strange and not for everybody to understand’ as the verse my eye fell on in the Book of Proverbs yesterday morning ‘warned’ me of. Well, for one thing I wasn’t aware that my eldest aunt had passed away during the last hours (I still don’t know the correct time), even though this transition could have happened every day now. The day had started out better than I had dared to hope, because the power they were working on for specific maintenance purposes was already back on as I got up for my opening shift. However, once I checked my inbox, I found over 20 mails there due to being tagged in a timeline photo on Facebook. These comments I had received were from people I was not connected to; neither did I understand them as they were in Italian. So, I logged in and removed the tag and also made sure that these notifications discontinued. On top of that I had received 2 game requests again to which I usually respond with the option to ‘ignore all future requests from this person’ as I realized the announcement I had made a few times in my status about me not being interested in playing games on Facebook is getting unnoticed or ignored anyway. That was the Venus-nodal axis aspect for me – Venus in Libra semi-sextile NN in Scorpio = controlling what I like or dislike from others in the future. I left for work at 7:30 am in the morning, where it only got busy around lunch time when the Taurus Moon contacted the Virgo energies. The more the day advanced though, the more things degenerated there to a point of becoming chaotic, especially after the first shift changes had taken place and it became obvious that competence had left the building. My replacement didn’t even show up and that after the one person there, who can’t stand me, made sure I would hear her complaints that this poor girl would only have a short shift, which was a stab at me, because the issue she has with me is based on her perception that I would get more hours scheduled than I deserve. “Hang in there” (The Hanged Man) had become the motto of the day. Once back at home, I found a message left by my daughter on my answer machine that notified me of the passing of my aunt. So, I thought I better call another aunt, who was very close to her and check on her. Although she has always been unreasonable when it concerns her favorite persons, she ended up cutting me short after she released her anger about my mother, grief-stricken as she was (the Moon in Aries can react aggressively and rude), leaving me in a state of shock and disbelief, but, of course, I knew where this was coming from, since she’s unable as well as unwilling to accept that her perception of reality could have flaws. Not to mention that as the good Christian she is she can’t forget or forgive and thinks of herself as being right and holier than ours. However, who am I to judge her? As an astrologer I witness the workings of karma or fate by seeing her struggling unnecessarily with those she accuses of the things/issues she doesn’t own herself – ‘everyone’s ways are coming from the Lord’ – indeed. Here’s what I had written up for today:

Retrograde Juno in Aquariussquare to Saturn in Scorpio challenges us to overcome devolving, deteriorating and undesirable conditions in relationship situations that have changed suddenly. With Venus in Libra engaged in a quincunx to retrograde Chiron in Pisces and an opposition to retrograde Uranus in Aries in addition to the Sun in Virgo’s opposition to retrograde Neptune in Pisces and Mercury in Virgo’s semi-square to Pallas in Cancer, we have to adjust our values and preferences to a wound or loss we suffered and evaluate the future anew, now that the tide seems to have turned against us and we’ve become overwhelmed or victimized by these developments and experiences. We certainly didn’t see that coming our way or would have expected such twists and turns. Therefore is it essential that we come up with workable solutions that support our politics and help us coping and dealing with our daily chores.

Tarot card of the day is “The Sun”, which represents energy, enthusiasm and us taking care of the inner child. This card gives us strength and puts us in a position where we can share our highest qualities. We know where we are heading; our path is illuminated. Moreover, we reflect on the value of simplicity and get back to the simple pleasures. Our mind feels clear and we feel enlightened.

2 thoughts on “Astro-Notes on August 26, 2013 – being illumined

  1. Pretty cool that you accurately (as usual) assessed the astroweather of the day, even if it wasn’t until you had a little time and perspective and could see how directly on target your assessment was.

    I know I always value your daily reports, as I’m sure others readers do (and maybe even you do!).

    take care Verena,

    ed

    🙂

  2. Thanks for the kudos, Ed. I’m in fact a reviewer with Mercury Hesperus in my chart. That’s what I do best. Forecasting is not really my pot of tea, but I’m glad you enjoy it anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

