Astro-Notes on October 1, 2013 – finding out where we stand

After the Moon’s ingress to Virgo at 2:51 pm EDT this afternoon will we feel better functional

and prepared as well as pragmatic and ready for service. With Mercury in Scorpio in trine aspect to retrograde Neptune in Pisces a deadline has been passed for better or for worse as the result of unmet expectations or ideals and as a consequence, agendas have to be canceled. Therefore, the Sun in Libra’s square to Pluto in Capricorn challenges us to gain control over our affairs through assessing our role in the scheme of things, reconciling our position with our relationship responsibilities and balancing our accounts.

Tarot card of the day is the “7 of Pentacles”, suggesting slow growth. The seeds have been sown, but there is no sign yet that they have germinated. Some things are moving along well and we feel hopeful about the future, while others seem to be pointless. Consequently, we are applying a long-term view and focus on sustainability of results. It’s time now to assess which of our energy investments are worth it and where we might have to change direction. Thus, we are taking stock, reflecting on our progress, questioning our choices and find out where we stand.

In the news: U.S. government shuts down as deadline passes – Man told to demolish $3 M home

2 thoughts on “Astro-Notes on October 1, 2013 – finding out where we stand

  1. As a matter of protocol, I handed my background check to my HR manager to be promoted from a part-time hourly to a full-time salary position. I have been working my tail off since our F/T designer left July 25th or so. I am 7 degrees Pisces so this Grand Water Trine was working for me. Once it clears I believe a formal announcement will be made at work this Sunday [retail 🙂 ] regarding my status. Oh, and I am moving this month, too. Whew!

  2. Nice Barbara! Congratulations! My ASC/DSC axis is at 5+ Virgo/Pisces and the May Solar Eclipse was on my natal Jupiter, ruler over the interception in my 4th house. Whew! Here we go. 🙂

Leave a Reply

