Astro-Notes on October 9, 2013 – cultivating faith

With Ceres in Virgo already engaged in a sextile aspect to

Jupiter in Cancer yesterday, some of the changes and adjustments we made were aimed at improving our protection and security, whereby we might have sought out the support and advice from those we can depend on. Per example, as I turned on my computer, the action centre warned me that my security was turned off, even though I saw the icon on the desktop. So, I contacted my ex husband and asked him to help me out with this problem as I’m not technological savvy enough to deal with this on my own and he advised me to uninstall my free trial version of F-secure and install the one from Kaspersky instead, which I did – only that I messed it up at first as I accidentally downloaded their free trial version of the antivirus. Once I realized my mistake, I had to undo this again and then click on the ‘right’ download link. In any case, it took up most of my morning hours, but I’m glad that this has been taken care off for now and didn’t come up at a more inconvenient time. Later on, at noon, I went to the insurance bureau and signed up for a home insurance I will need for my new apartment that covers my own liability and possessions. Then, at work, I talked to my store manager, basically ‘begging’ him to call the other store manager in Stratford and see if I can work in Goderich for the week they are behind schedule. Might get an answer today or not. However, I really don’t like the aspects and transits, which are forming in the heavens and in my chart as well. The more important is it to maintain our faith and trust that things will work out.

Tarot card of the day is “The Devil”, a card that comes with the message “I can untie the binds and set myself free”. We may in some way feel controlled by our environment or by our attitude and may therefore have a fear of taking our power back or of having to succumb to unwanted circumstances. It’s a day when we’re overly concerned with material security and when therefore money and material wellbeing are very important to us. The material world is highlighted and with it our darker emotions. A tendency toward negativity and pessimism could keep us addicted and enslaved to whatever issue we give control over us. Therefore, temptations of all kinds will abound.

Leave a Reply

