Astro-Notes on October 10, 2013 – culmination

Mercury is not even retrograde yet, but, oh boy, can I feel the shadow of it already! Again, Venus in Sagittarius’ square to retrograde Neptune in Pisces was approaching yesterday (perfection of the aspect happened early this morning here in the Eastern Time Zone) and therefore, its effect was felt more throughout the day yesterday than today (I observed that aspects are manifesting as they are approaching – when they reach perfection, the ‘event’ has already ‘passed’). Consequently, we might have had to deal with a few inconveniences as some of our hopes, wishes and wants were not met and this might not have sat well with us or we could have felt generally disappointed or dissatisfied, even sad or disgusted. Personal Example: Since we are having nice, sunny weather again after a few days of continuous rain, I went to the woods, my sacred garden/place, but the river was still flowing over its banks and most of the area was inundated, which meant I had to find another spot where I could sit down. The meadows were still so wet that my shoes and feet were soaked from walking around. So I ended up in one of the parks – the one by the race tracks actually (Venus in Sag) and was reminded that they had “wasted/sacrificed” the little lake that used to be there for those race tracks (a colleague from work had revealed these facts to me last week and I had wondered about the ‘shape’ and size and of the remaining body of water when I had first discovered it). On my way home, I stopped there. It’s a home to countless duck and bird families. Many of the birds are now circling over the race tracks. So, while I was enjoying the warm afternoon Sun in the park, I was reminiscing about my progressions and transits instead of focusing on the material I had brought with me, but this was based on my “mood” or “heightened sensitivities” as I kept meditating and praying for one of our astro friends Kelly Lee Phipps, who was undergoing brain surgery at that time. The surgery went well, but the prognosis for Kelly is very sad indeed. Thus, today’s tense sesqui-quadrate from the Sun in Libra to retrograde Neptune in Pisces emphasizes a review of as yet unfulfilled visions and ideals or dreams as we evaluate our latest experiences and life’s purpose. After the Moon’s ingress to Capricorn at 11:17 am EDT will we get down to business and do what needs to be done.

Tarot card of the day is the “10 of Pentacles”, suggesting that we’re seeking permanence and looking for a solution that will last. Therefore, we’re working on the creation of a lasting foundation by moving beyond makeshift arrangements and through a consensus of vision. This card refers to a climax in our foundational life, a culmination, completion or achievement we’ve reached that is the result of our material and tangible efforts and allows us to make a commitment to a sustainable future. We’re now investing in long-term benefits, knowing that we need a consistent approach in order to achieve success that will stand the test of time.

Leave a Reply

