Astro-Notes on January 20, 2014 – setting up foundations

Juno in Pisces’s semi-sextile to Uranus in Aries

required an adjustment in our relationship principle and also some spontaneous action on our behalf. Therefore, instead of identifying with the role of the victim, blaming and whining, we have to be determined, innovative and upbeat to be able to rise to the occasion. The Virgo Moon can incline us toward fault-finding and picking on everyone and everything, but what serves us better is to roll up our sleeves and do what is necessary. – Well, this has been written 12 hours ago, however, time didn’t permit me to post it, because I had to catch my bus. Due to frequent interruptions at work (Juno-Uranus – it seemed as though I couldn’t complete one course of action), had I gotten behind with putting my merchandise out and consequently left too late – the bus was just passing by as I closed the doors behind me. Luckily, I ran into my friend Michele at the bank (4 of Pentacles – banking is such a typical 4 of Pentacles activity), who offered me a ride home, during which I arranged to set up a New Moon workshop for next Thursday (4 of Pentacles + Juno-Uranus – creating a source of income in the spur of the moment ).

Tarot card of the day is the “4 of Pentacles”, emphasizing a need for practicality and solid foundations, which requires that we learn to control our environment and take command over our life. We want to be in charge over our circumstances, build up our life, hold onto what we achieved so far and also reach for our goals. Therefore, we have to set limits and rules, don’t give in to any weaknesses and create order where it is needed. This card moreover urges us to let go off anxiety and count our blessings. Our situation is not as bad as we fear.

Leave a Reply

