Astro-Notes on March 29, 2014 – industriousness

The Mercury-Chiron conjunction in Pisces starts a new sub-cycle during which we havea chance to resolve or at least bridge certain mobility, communication and connection issues that have been a source of seemingly endless ‘pain’ or even kept us isolated or withdrawn. As Venus in Aquarius moves into the Mars-Saturn semi-sextile with a trine to the former and a square to the latter in addition to casting a sextile to Eris in Aries, we can take advantage of circumstances we might not like, but have to master nonetheless, to get it right if we are up to the challenge, cooperate, accommodate and generally do our best so that we might succeed in the end and also feel accomplished. Much in the sense of: “Where there’s a will, there’s a way.” The Moon will make ingress to Aries at 9:53 pm EDT tonight, propelling our motivation and determination.

Tarot card of the day is the “Knight of Pentacles”, a card that contains an element of perfectionism and brings good news in financial matters. It indicates that we are unwavering in the pursuit of a goal, assess our circumstances candidly, are diligent and industrious, follow a routine and pay attention to the mundane and normal parts of life. We assume responsibility and take charge of a situation by accomplishing what is expected from us. This card has a grounding influence.

Personal Note: With Saturn conjunct my natal Sun the Venus square affected and involved me personally in this context. Not even to mention that I’m experiencing my Chiron return and thus, the Merc-Chiron conjunction happened directly on my natal Chiron in house 7, the relationship area (also the house of open enemies! or so it seems from my ‘wounded perspective’/due to self-pity I tend to embrace victimization). Coming from the 6th house of work, quite some team effort was required today that kept me on my toes and feet (I could say we worked our a….. off) with the same message playing over and over again – DETACH. No need to obsess about it – it’s just a job and I’m actually really good at it as long as I don’t take things personally. All I need to learn is that this NOT my apartment – it’s my department. 🙂

Leave a Reply

