Astro-Notes on August 3 and 4, 2014

Daily aspects for August 3:
– Pallas in Virgo square Juno in Gemini
– Sun in Leo quincunx Pluto Rx in Capricorn
– First Quarter Moon at 11:35 Scorpio/Leo at 8:49 pm EDT

Daily aspects for August 4:
– Mercury in Leo quincunx Neptune Rx in Pisces
– Sun in Leo semi-square Pallas in Virgo
– Vesta in Scorpio sesqui-quadrate Chiron Rx in Pisces

My daughter was visiting for the weekend, but had to cut her stay short. Circumstances really conspired

Leyla - 1 year ago

Leyla – 1 year ago

in such a way that it turned out to be a pretty challenging and less than glorious day for me I had to spend alone. To make matters worse, in the evening I received the sad news of the passing of my beloved rabbit Leyla. She died in her sleep though, while resting in the shade of a beautiful palm tree. Leyla was born wild, but became domesticated and had a very spoiled and full life, making it to the high age of 8 years. I’m so glad you didn’t have to suffer, my little girl. You will always be in my heart. After I had to say goodbye to her already back in April 2011, her passing didn’t hurt as much as if she were still part of my life. I simply accepted it and was grateful that she went peacefully and had been surrounded by people who took good care of her and loved her as much as I did. Lately, I had seen many rabbits frolicking around here, which always reminded me of the joy our little Leyla brought to our lifes. So, yes with these tense aspects around the time of the First Quarter Moon, plans I had made wouldn’t materialize and I wasn’t without fault in this regard. Instead, I got lots of time to reflect on the events and to process these personal experiences. This ‘crisis in action’ forced us to surrender as ‘life’s dramas’ played out and our ‘shadow’ (lower, animal nature) loomed large. Sometimes, we just have to sit back and wait it out, letting the ‘storms’ pass by. We live and we learn. There’s always a new dawn on the horizon; a new day that brings opportunities to start over, wiser and with renewed hope.

For both days I got Judgment” as the Tarot card of the day, suggesting that we’re having a day of reckoning, when we can find absolution or are heeding a call. Therefore, it’s important that we use good judgment, release all sorrows and lift ourselves up. We might have experienced an epiphany that opens ourselves up to a new possibility, which is like an awakening to new life that can lead to renewal and change.

4 thoughts on “Astro-Notes on August 3 and 4, 2014

  1. Dear Verena,
    So sorry to learn of your loss: our furry friends fill a very special place in our hearts.
    xo
    Sabina

  2. Thank you so much for your kind words, Sabina. I know you can relate. 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

