Astro-Notes on August 11, 2014

Daily aspects:
– Mercury in Leo sextile NN in Libra/trine SN in Aries and trine Eris Rx in Aries
– Juno in Cancer sesqui-quadrate Saturn in Scorpio
– Ceres in Scorpio sesqui-quadrate Chiron Rx in Pisces
– Moon ingress to Pisces at 8:55 am EDT

Today we have a chance to set recent personal and creative plans or ideas we made or started out on in motion and thus to arrange for our future prospects. Per example, because this is one of my days off work, I’ll be doing some banking, call up my Mom and order my business cards I designed last week – not necessarily in this order though. I also have a few chores to take care of. With transiting Mercury in square to my natal Sun in house 3 (self-realization) and trine my natal Pallas in house 4 (personal politics and strategies), I have to be smart in regard to my scheduling and also in my approach as there’s a chance that my environment and the people I’m connected to in particular might be crossing my plans. Therefore, it is important today that we seek to remain in control over interactions and developments by keeping track of our time and avoiding ‘complex webs of entanglements’ or endeavors we deem wasteful, all of which could complicate matters for us and if we don’t heed our own advice then we’ll end up hurt and full of regret. We just have to remember that we’re not obligated to anything and that our first loyalty lies with ourselves. Thus, we’re able to focus our attention on our self-interests and concentrate on succeeding with whatever we set out to do. In the late morning will we feel more attuned to our vision and higher ideals, while seeking to keep things in flow.

Tarot card of the day is the 5 of Swords”, suggesting that we’re dealing with mixed feelings about life in general and experiencing conflict or discord – inner as well as outer. The more important is it to pick our battles wisely and think before we act. There are boundaries and limitations in life situations we must accept, even though they could make us feel powerless. In this regard, we must overcome ourselves and focus on our needs in order to regain our composure. On the other hand, this card can indicate victory or achievement, which has been well-deserved and long-awaited, but only if we don’t give in to defeat.

Happy Birthday to my wonderful girlfriend Carola in Germany!

Leave a Reply

