Astro-Notes on October 24, 2014 – Eclipse continued

With some posts I won’t be able to catch up or post in time, because not only are some days busier than others or filled with more chores, I also don’t invest all of my spare time sitting on my computer in this dark corner of my apartment, trying hard to compose a text when I’m not even inspired to do that. Besides, if the weather is nice, nothing can hold me inside. This is how I replenish and regenerate – my body has always been feeding on solar energy and sleep, of course (The Sun is one of my Tarot birth cards). The last couple of days, or rather afternoons, were warm and sunny and therefore, I used those last hours before sunset to go on a walk through my surroundings and take in the often stunning scenery. Nature’s beauty and bounty never fails to amaze me. Anyway, on my way home from work yesterday, I was astonished how packed both of the transit buses were until I remembered the Sabian Symbol for this lunation. How uncanny! What I gleaned from that was that I had to squeeze myself in, closer to others, even sharing a seat/bench, listening in to private conversations and somehow ‘merging’ with this atmosphere or blending in. Already at work I noticed that by putting the tables together in the lounge we were more ‘tightly knit’ together or closer to each other. Such a Scorpio thing. There is less privacy, but more space for intimacy, closeness and sharing and this is meant by the ‘widening of experience’ (keyword of the Sabian Symbol for the Scorpio New Moon) – a deepening of relations and greater involvement with others and with life in general (Jupiter in Leo sextile NN in Libra/trine SN in Aries). And yes, this is the outcome of struggles we underwent in the recent past and which have brought us closer together and also allowed us to recognize our allies and foes. Moreover, we now can see the bigger picture and understand some of the reasons why we can’t make progress, no matter how hard we try or how many sacrifices we make – some circumstances just remain beyond our control or influence and we have to accept that, surrender to these conditions and just go with the flow (Saturn in Scorpio quincunx Eris Rx in Aries, Chiron Rx in Pisces semi-sextile Uranus Rx in Aries). Yes, we’ve been through so much and we’re fed up with so many things, especially with the limitations we have to deal or work with, while trying to get or hold our stuff together and to retain our sanity. Although we’re exhausted and ‘broken’, with our faith shattered, we need to realize that blaming and complaining won’t help us; neither won’t extreme measures save us or allow us to escape from this vicious cycle. Only when we commit us to the high road and become aware how our attitude, perception of the situation and consequent choices and reactions affect our experiences will we be able to change our reality and liberate ourselves.

Tarot card of the day is The Devil”, a card that comes with the message “I can untie the binds and set myself free”. We may in some way feel controlled by our environment or by our attitude and may therefore have a fear of taking our power back or of having to succumb to unwanted circumstances. It’s a day when we’re overly concerned with material security and when therefore money and material wellbeing are very important to us. The material world is highlighted and with it our darker emotions. A tendency toward negativity and pessimism could keep us addicted and enslaved to whatever issue we give control over us. Therefore, temptations of all kinds will abound.

Leave a Reply

