Astro-Notes on December 11, 2014

Daily aspects:
– Mercury in Sagittarius trine Eris Rx in Aries and trine Jupiter Rx in Leo

“The true sign of strength is gentleness.” ~ A.D. Williams
This phrase caught my eye this morning and I found it quite fitting for the astro-weather. A fire Grand Trine has been ‘hanging’ over us in the sky that could’ve brought out the best or the worst in us, depending on our attitude and the state of our ego. Consequently, for some, pride, self-righteousness and self-importance could’ve run the show if they weren’t mindful of what they believe are their entitlements, whereas others could have showed greater understanding and more generosity or open-mindedness toward others. In any case, the force of our convictions could have created high spiritedness or high drama with tolerance levels either up or down. I had a better day, but because I also had to attend the Health and Safety meeting and conduct an inspection, I fell far behind again. However, my workshop flyer and several other ads are out, which means I performed better in matters of self-promotion. In this sense, I’d like to add here too that you can purchase a reading with me, which always makes a good gift. And please donate to my blog (donation button is on the right sidebar) if you enjoy my posts so that I can justify investing my time and energy into this endeavor.

Tarot card of the day is the King of Cups”, suggesting that we feel emotionally balanced and in control, because we’re drawing on emotional maturity to navigate life’s challenges. We’re approachable and can be relied upon, while being responsive instead of reactive and thus capable of managing strong emotions that may surface. Moreover, there is a focus on business matters. Consequently, a wide range of artistic and cultural activities are emphasized.

In the news: Mother charged with murder after 8-year old girl found in trunk – Brazilian admits killing 41 people for fun – Kaillie Humphries wins the Lou Marsh award

Leave a Reply

