Astro-Notes on January 18, 2015

Daily aspects:
– Moon ingress to Capricorn at 7:04 am EST
– Venus in Aquarius semi-square Ceres in Capricorn
– Mars conjunct Neptune in Pisces

The Moon’s ingress to Capricorn this morning set us in the mood to get down to business and take care of

obligations, responsibilities and other tasks whose time has come. Per example, I woke early, even though I could have slept in today, and tackled the cleaning of my kitchen right away. I even pulled the oven out of its corner. After I was done with that, I have been trying to catch up with mails and phone calls and I’m still working on it. With my natal Mercury in Sagittarius in house 4 I have many contacts and connections. There’s lots of lengthy chatting going on in my home, with my family and friends from the past. I also experienced transiting Mars in Pisces in opposition to my natal Mars and now crossing over my Descendant-Vesta conjunction (opposing Ascendant) to join Neptune. So, I can’t hide or avoid things any longer. Not to mention that this new cycle is starting at an angle of my chart that concerns awareness of others and my energy investments or dedication involved in these causes. Venus in Aquarius’ semi-square to Ceres in Capricorn also caused me to respond instantly and quickly, ‘moving obstacles/hindrances right out of the way’, while focusing on the goal and this helped me to get my priorities straight. Anyway, the new synodic cycle of Mars and Neptune is synched with a new lunation cycle in Aquarius, whose ruler Uranus is conjoined to the South Node in Aries (opposite North Node in Libra). Consequently, actions, initiatives and intentions during this time will be inspired by ideals, sacrifices, solidarity, compassion, escapism, expectations, uncertainty, dreams, longings, projections and illusions and this will be the result of reactions to recent changes, reforms and trends confronting us with relationship conflicts and the need to arrange for our future prospects in this regard. Therefore, in order to move on from our past struggles and to be able to make progress we have to get a handle on chaotic conditions, fight anarchy and reject divisiveness in order to achieve a more balanced state or society where we can peacefully coexist and appreciate our differences at the same time. This requires a willingness to cooperate, compromise and accommodate.

Tarot card of the day is the 6 of Wands”, suggesting that things are changing in a positive way. There is the possibility of acclaim and acknowledgment. It could be our day to shine or we could be coming out on top. We strive to be successful and seek to promote ourselves more frequently in order to gain the recognition we desire. However, it is important that we keep the ego in check.

Leave a Reply

