Astro-Notes on April 16, 2015

Daily aspects: – Mercury in Taurus square Ceres in Aquarius, quincunx Saturn Rx in Sagittarius and semi-square Chiron in Pisces – Vesta conjunct Neptune in Pisces – Moon ingress to Aries at 4:59 pm EDT – Pluto stations retrograde at 15:32 Cap at 11:54 pm EDT (stations direct on September 25 at 12:58 Cap) Our usual routine or thinking process is challenged by unexpected developments and unusual proposals, which demand from us that we adjust our agenda or mentality accordingly to be able to understand these problems and deal with them without further delay. I had just written this sentence as I got a call from work. Accidentally, I took the wrong bag home with me, because I was in a rush and tossed the scarf I wore in the morning when it is still chill outside in the bag. I only noticed my mistake upon my arrival at home and thought there’s nothing I can do about it now since it takes me hours to get back and forth using public transport. However, what I didn’t know was that the cashier to whom this bag belonged had put her car keys into it. So, I had no choice but to go back into work and return the bag to her this same evening, which meant I didn’t have any time left to myself. Just made it back home to go to bed. Needless to say I was not very happy about that, but these incidents happen and it was nice weather and there was no way around it. So, this was a great example of Mercury’s aspects, which were already forming yesterday night. Today now, I’m totally tired as a consequence, because I couldn’t fall asleep right away after all this running around.

With Pluto stationing retrograde in Capricorn in addition to the Vesta-Neptune conjunction in Pisces, I felt overwhelmed and increasingly stressed out these last few days, which is the result of the pressure, the constant pushing and the frustration we’re experiencing at work. My personal lesson in this scenario is to be more accepting and less reactive or defensive, while learning to tune in to the flow instead of resisting it. Transiting Saturn is in square to my natal Mars in Virgo. And although I’m aware of the situation and its implications, it’s been a struggle. Therefore, from now on will the ‘restructuring process’ work on an inner level and at the same time can we attune our core energy in such a way that it better resonates to higher vibrations and this enables us to “consecrate our causes”. Thus, since the Moon’s ingress to Aries have we been feeling reanimated and more self-determined.

Tarot card of the day is Justice”, indicating that justice will be served and a fair decision will be made. The workings of karma will be evident. Therefore, an understanding of cause and effect or consequences is necessary. A sharp mind is needed and so is a clear-sighted view. This is a time to remain objective and impartial. We need to apply ethical principles, try to do what’s right and play by the rules. Thus, we can handle the situation and settle old accounts and debts.

2 thoughts on “Astro-Notes on April 16, 2015

  1. Thank you for providing these daily messages! It is appreciated and know that you make a difference in people’s lives……:-)

  2. Thank you, Robin. That’s very nice of you and it comes at a time when it is most needed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

