Astro-Notes on April 25, 2015

Daily aspects:
– Moon ingress to Leo at 9:12 am EDT
– Sun in Taurus semi-square Chiron in Pisces
– Vesta in Pisces quincunx Jupiter in Leo
– Juno in Leo quincunx Neptune in Pisces and sextile NN in Libra/trine SN in Aries
– First Quarter Moon at 5:27 Leo/Taurus at 7:55 pm EDT
– Neptune in Pisces quincunx NN in Libra/semi-sextile SN in Aries

Well, the aspects to Chiron in Pisces these last couple of days really didn’t help me with my writing,

planning or routines. I was overly tired, which was most likely the combined affect of the chill weather and the late shift on Thursday on my body. Moreover, yesterday, the sun shone a light on a yukky problem that was well concealed from my eyes for some time and could have caused me quite some discomfort if I hadn’t discovered this. As it so happened, I broke the bottom drawer of my dresser that is placed across one of the bedroom corners. I had stuffed too many shirts in there and as I moved it out of this corner the next day to fix it, I saw mold behind it. So, I had to call building maintenance and Maggie showed up not much later, wiping it off with bleach and cleaning the area. We enjoyed a rather lively chat though, touching on the subjects of my passion and as it turned out hers too. This was a good example of the aspect patterns at play, especially the Taurean energies mixed with the Piscean ones. Now that this is out of the way and even ‘a bridge has been built’ (I invited Maggie over for a nice cup of tea and a longer chat, could I focus on my weekend and my commitments in this regard. With the First Quarter Moon approaching though, my day at work didn’t start off very well, because we’re still dealing with the same old problems that keep us running in circles. And although the situation is supposed to get better, we aren’t hearing the music yet (Sabian Symbol for the Aries New Moon was “The music of the spheres”).

Tarot card of the day is the 7 of Cups”, suggesting that we might be lacking focus and commitment, be inclined toward indolence or just sluggish in our attitude and therefore could be falling into dissipation. It’s time to stop building castles in the air and fantasize about future achievements. Instead, we have to apply a real effort and put our plans into practice. Thus, we have to wake up and do what needs to be done, while remembering that all things are possible if we put our mind to it.

Leave a Reply

