Astro-Notes on May 17, 2015

Daily aspects:
– Mars in Gemini semi-square Uranus in Aries
– Juno in Leo quincunx Pluto Rx in Capricorn
– Neptune in Pisces quincunx NN in Libra/semi-sextile SN in Aries

The tense aspect between Mars and Mars-ruled Uranus already formed yesterday and it was a pretty busy

day for me at work, where I had to cover for all the others, who were off and at the same time try to get my stock out. I also went on a walk later in the afternoon, marveling at nature’s beauty now that everything stands in bloom, and considering ending this blog for good. It hasn’t brought any returns for the amount of time and energy I poured into it. Thus, with Juno in Leo making an adjusting aspect to retrograde Pluto in Capricorn (which can be interpreted in this case as me reviewing if I achieved my ends or not with my creative endeavors) at the closing of this lunation cycle and Mercury about to station retrograde in his home sign Gemini (and being the dispositor of Mars), I won’t be posting as regularly anymore. At the beginning I really did enjoy this way of expressing myself, but I lost the passion for it somewhere along the way (mostly because it really felt like a lonely road I was traveling) and I have been realizing for a while now that I have to use my time more constructively if I ever want to see results or have success with my personal affairs. A big THANK YOU to all my readers who have appreciated my efforts.

Tarot card of the day is the4 of Swords”, signifying a break from normal life and a time when we avoid overexertion. We seek to relax body and soul, because we want to gain a better perspective by standing back from the situation and coming to terms with what is. For the moment, there is a truce, which gives us a chance to stabilize ourselves, recover, center our thoughts, stop worrying, put down our defenses and take a breather from the chaos and stress around us. In a practical sense, this card is an indicator that we need to have some time out from our current circumstances, to reflect and review your progress so far to be able to re-evaluate and re-assess our priorities.

Happy Birthday to my favorite little man – Dylan Rhodes Neri – who celebrates his 5th birthday today with a dinosaur-themed party (how appropriate for these aspects – Pluto in Cap can be associated with dinosaurs)!!!

6 thoughts on “Astro-Notes on May 17, 2015

  1. I am so grateful for your blog and only wish I had found it sooner. Sad to know you won’t be continuing regularly. Pls send me information on personal readings. Thank you for all you do. Your insights have truly helped me.
    Peace

  2. Awww. How sweet of you, Laura. I’m glad that I was able to help you. Will send you the info shortly. 🙂

  3. You are very good in what you do, Verena. So I understand you can not pursue this road on these terms. Wishing you all the best (nothing less than the very best) xxox
    With love from Antwerp, Belgium.

  4. Thank you Anouche. How very nice of you! It means a lot to me. 🙂

  5. been following for years, always check this. ITs a sacrifice, astrology… its not guaranteed that it wont disappear from the earth so it is a service ….The mayan shift these past years has been amazing… havent sstruck it rich yet either haha, only so much you can do… “divination not originally to tell the future but see where you are in relationship to divine feminine…(mary,isis,,sophia- robert sardello
    blessed be
    william
    bethesda md

  6. Yes, William, that’s right and I’m now done doing. 🙂 Blessed be.

Leave a Reply

