Astro-Notes on July 8, 2015 – Third Quarter Moon

Daily aspects:
– Mars in Cancer square Vesta in Aries and trine Neptune Rx in Pisces
– Mercury ingress to Cancer at 2:51 pm EDT (until July 23)
– Third Quarter Moon at 16:21 Aries/Cancer at 4:23 pm EDT

True to the current energy weather did I meet my challenges when I started packing my stuff for my vacation yesterday evening. Although much appreciated the incoming messages kept me from doing what I had set out to do. Today at work it was the same scenario. Got side-tracked every once in a while, walked back and forth a few times and had to wait around. Needless to say that not much got accomplished as a result of these developments. Even this blog post couldn’t be written in time to be posted in the morning. Oh well. The more I will have to do tomorrow. Hopefully, I won’t be running around like a chicken without a head as I did today when Mercury was in the last degree of Gemini and I could feel the urgency behind it all with the focus on last-minute projects, which cannot be delayed any longer. On the other hand, my excitement is rising with every day I get closer to my departure and I’m ‘fired up’ accordingly and also a bit on edge. I’m aware that this is based on my primal instincts or conditioned patterns and can only hope I won’t get in panic mode – the Third Quarter Moon symbolizes a ‘crisis in consciousness’ when we need to put things into perspective and with the square from Aries (Moon) to Cancer (Sun) this involves activities or initiatives we support or care for personally. Meanwhile, Mercury made ingress to Cancer, where he will be traversing until July 23 and this corresponds to a period during which we seek support through communication and connections, to care for our plans, ideas and projects and to protect our interests as well as nurture and foster our associations, exchanges and friendships together with issues of mobility. We could also derive nurturing from our surroundings and travel to familiar places that feel like home.

Tarot card of the day is the The High Priestess”, suggesting that we’re aware of a larger reality and see the potential or understand the possibilities as we open us to what could be. We’re looking beyond the obvious and being receptive to all kinds of subtle and hidden influences, which include our inner voice we need to listen to and trust. Also, we need to look for areas of our life, which are out of balance and therefore require greater foresight and wisdom. Our life is changing. Things that once seemed certain can no longer be taken for granted.

Leave a Reply

