Astro-Notes on July 24, 2015 – First Quarter Moon

Daily aspects:
– First Quarter Moon at 0:58 Scorpio/Leo at 0:03 am EDT
– Mercury in Leo opposite Ceres Rx in Aquarius and sextile NN in Libra/trine SN in Aries

Since I returned from my vacation I’ve been trying to get back into my routine, but it is more

challenging this time around, because there are a few things I have to take care of before I can continue with business as usual. One of these is the to me difficult task of setting up my new computer, which will require some time and fumbling around. However, with both, the Sun and Mercury now in Leo, playfulness, creativity and self-confidence are highlighted and especially after their superior conjunction yesterday, which was in semi-sextile aspect to a stationary Venus in Virgo, the mental impulse seeded back on May 30 at the time of their inferior conjunction in Gemini has come to fruition. Thus, things have come to a head and require from us to show and utilize our skill set more efficiently by prioritizing and doing what is necessary, thereby ranking tasks according to their importance or due date. For me that meant I had to get my groceries first and then set up meetings and go from there. At work I encountered a disaster zone, which was to be expected and which will take me some time to clean up and fix. Meanwhile though, 18 new modulars have dropped for my departments. So, I’m really struggling, but with Mercury’s opposition to Ceres and trine to the South Node today, it looks as though I can move past the worst and count on some cooperation or assistance. This latest ‘crisis in action’ was really testing our resolve under complicated circumstances that pushed us in a corner. Yet, by accepting what we have been dealt and tackling our tasks or problems systematically, we can make progress one step at a time and are ‘controlled’ or disciplined and organized enough to not let us be taken over by negativity or let frustration or defeat get into our way. Instead, we focus on the end goal, knowing we will get there eventually.

Tarot card of the day is the 4 of Wands”, a card that deals with openings and gateways we can step through, giving us a chance to get out of an oppressive situation or escape from unhappy circumstances. This card has an uplifting, celebratory quality about it and brings people together. We’re moving from one stage to another.

Leave a Reply

