Astro-Notes on May 13, 2016 – First Quarter Moon

Daily Aspects:
– Sun in Taurus semi-sextile Eris in Aries
– First Quarter Moon at 23:21 Leo/Taurus at 1:02 pm EDT
– Mercury Rx conj. Venus in Taurus
– Pallas in Pisces trine Juno Rx in Scorpio
– Venus in Taurus trine Pluto Rx in Capricorn

Yesterday when retro Mercury in Taurus completed a trine to retro Pluto in Capricorn did I get my phone back I had send in for repair and eventual reprogramming. All I had to do was to pick it up from the post office in the Shopper’s Drugmart, open the package, put the loaner phone I got from my phone company for my personal use during this time in the envelope that was included in the package and send it back. Well, it was a bit more complicated than that, because I had to prepare for the ‘swap’ (taking the loaner phone, charger and package with me to work and have the super nice girls in the connection centre erase my info on it and remove the SIM card for me). I need their help again as I was unable to put the SIM card back into my phone, although I tried desperately for at least 10 minutes (yep, I’m inept when it comes to technology). Therefore, I’ll have to do without a phone for a day, but that’s ok with me. I was lucky enough though to catch a ride with my wonderful co-worker Elaine, who is always happy to help. Moreover, I returned the personal evaluation form I had to fill out for work regarding my performance and I got clearance money for deleted or non traded items in several sections of my departments. So, all of these are personal examples of the current astro weather, in which the Sun’s (personal adjustments) and Venus’ (evaluation, relationships, material matters) aspects are included as well and so is Pallas in Pisces’ trine to retro Juno in Scorpio, which shows an easy and harmonious flow in our interactions with sympathetic and supportive others. This is the state of affairs as we’re heading in the First Quarter Moon and have to meet the challenge encountered at this point in the lunation cycle that his been aptly termed the ‘crisis in action’. In the ongoing ‘battle between swords and torches’ (Sabian Symbol of the Taurus New Moon) is the essence of our personality tested as we ‘polarization of values’ (keynote of the Sabian Symbol for the Taurus New Moon) we’re experiencing asks of us to grow in self-confidence and build up a sense of self-worth in order to get appreciated and validated for who we are. Furthermore, we have to be creative as well as self-expressive in the pursuit of our desires and needs.

beautiful-blooming-trees-spring-33778380-1024-768

Tarot card of the day is “The Sun”, which represents positive energy, enthusiasm and vitality. This card gives us strength and puts us in a position where we can share our highest qualities. It bodes well for the fruition of our ambitions and is an auspicious time to take care of the inner child. We know where we are heading; our path is illuminated based on the clarity of our vision. Moreover, we reflect on the value of simplicity and get back to the simple pleasures.

Leave a Reply

