Astro-Notes on November 7, 2016 – First Quarter Moon

Daily Aspects:
– Mercury in Scorpio quincunx Uranus Rx and Eris Rx in Aries
– Sun in Scorpio sextile Pluto in Capricorn
– Juno in Sagittarius semi-square Pluto in Capricorn
– Venus in Sagittarius trine Ceres Rx in Aries
– First Quarter Moon at 15:50 Aquarius/Scorpio at 2:51 pm EST

At the end of the last lunation cycle, when Mars in Capricorn squared retrograde Uranus and Eris in Aries, did I make a big life change. Mars is the ruler of my 9th house of long-distance travel and I moved across the North American continent to live with my daughter on Vancouver island. Unsurprisingly, the Scorpio New Moon one day later fell into my 3rd house of locality and close surroundings. On this day did we explore some of the beautiful natural environs here. First, we drove down to the Goldstream Provincial Park, where at the time of the New Moon a black bear jumped out of the bushes and crossed over to the other side of the stream right in front of me. I took that as a powerful omen for my new life. We proceeded from there to Thetis Lake, while making a few stops on the way to take in the breathtaking scenery and then walked around the lake. The Sabian Symbol for the Scorpio New Moon states: “A calm lake bathed in moonlight. Keynote: A quiet openness to higher inspiration – QUIESCENCE.”
(Dane Rudhyar: “An Astrological Mandala: The Cycle of Transformations and its 360 Symbolical Phases”, Page 196)

So, this symbol took on a very personal meaning for me and I can say that I’ve been opening myself to higher inspiration since. Typical for the Scorpio influence, I’ve been spending lots of time with my daughter. My daily routine has changed completely and I’m still in a ‘transitioning’ phase – I live in a different time zone now and I work in a different job and I take everything one day at a time. This meant I had to take a break from blogging, but with Mercury in Scorpio now in quincunx aspect to retrograde Uranus and Eris in Aries as the First Quarter Moon of this cycle is forming, I felt the pressure to continue where I had left off.
The ‘crisis in action’ that is accompanying this particular phase of the cycle, challenges us in regard to how to proceed with complex and complicated undertakings, where we have to make choices for the immediate future. For instance, I had to call Google this morning, because they keep declining my credit card, even though I had changed my personal info already on Saturday. Still haven’t heard back yet.
With the Scorpio Sun sextile his dispositor Pluto in Capricorn and Juno, newly in Sagittarius, in semi-square aspect to the latter in addition to Venus in Sagittarius’ trine to retrograde Ceres in Aries we have to stand up for ourselves and get in control of our affairs or personal circumstances by reaching out and inquiring about the situation if we want to see some results. Personally, I have a few more calls to make, thereby taking the initiative into my own hands to get the support I need.

20161028_155921

Tarot card of the day is the “7 of Wands”, suggesting that we’re coming out on top of a situation as things are going well and projects move right along. Thus, we seize the opportunity, are firm and act resolutely as we’re going after what we want. We stand our ground and show determination, even in the face of adversity. Our inner strength and tenacity give us the ability to meet all challenges head-on.

2 thoughts on “Astro-Notes on November 7, 2016 – First Quarter Moon

Leave a Reply

