Astro-Notes on November 4, 2012 – a nurturing day

The Moon is in Cancer all day, attuning our feelings to the home and family situation. As she cast a sesqui-quadrate to retrograde Neptune at 9:41 am EST, I started my laundry and pre-cooked my lunch for today and tomorrow to take to work with me. In the late afternoon she will be following up with a couple more sesqui-quadrates to Mercury in Sagittarius and retrograde Chiron in Pisces. At that time it will be essential to apply a more far-sighted and tolerant viewpoint instead of reacting moody and overly sensible to things we should be used to. Later in the evening, when she will cast a quincunx to Mars in Sagittarius I’ll be on my way back home and take care of a request my niece who lives in Germany sent me. She wants me to translate a text for her into English. So, I’ll do my best and hope you enjoy the otherwise warm and nurturing vibe of this Sunday.

Tarot card of the day is “The Empress”, suggesting that the situation is ‘pregnant with promise’, but this fruitfulness includes an ‘incubation period’. There is a deep connection to the anima and the feminine, yin principle, especially the maternal, nurturing side of it that calls upon us to get in touch with our sensuality and source of creativity to experience fulfillment. It is an excellent card for the ‘birth’ of a new idea or project we’re encouraged to love and nurture to fruition. Moreover, we need to find ways to support dialogue and open communication.